Free breast pump!? Uh, Yes please!!

25 Jul

Free breast pump? No it’s not a scam :-p
2 years ago, after having some nursing issues, I found myself searching for a decent breast pump. I settled on a Medela Pump in style which is a single pump. Fast forward to last weekend….I’m now on my second son & due to nursing issues (yet again, sigh)I am exclusively pumping & this pump is rapidly declining!

I begin the dreaded search for another pump when I come across a review. The lady in the review is talking about how her insurance covered 90% of the pump! With some of these pumps costing up to $300+ it was COMPLETELY worth looking into.

Sure enough, I call my insurance & they say they will cover a breast pump 100%!!!!!!!!

The thing is though, that you MUST order it through one of their medical companies that they work with. After the operator provided a list of companies I looked on their website to see which pumps they provided & researched them.

They are not cheap-no name brands either but well-known & quality pumps.

I found a pump that I LOVE (You can see the review here ) & it is DEFINITELY worth a call to your insurance company, no matter what type it is.

2 Responses to “Free breast pump!? Uh, Yes please!!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ameda Purely Yours breast pump | Family Day Out - August 8, 2013

    […] So in a different post I talked about how I was able to get this breast pump free! […]

  2. Free diapers with insurance/Medicaid | Family Day Out - August 23, 2013

    […] the benefits insurance companies can really provide. In a previous post I talked about getting a free breast pump & now I’m learning that insurance may even be able to help with diapers! If you have a […]

Leave a Reply

