Milkies-Milk Saver

2 Jul

20130627-154948.jpg

Best kept secret?
I can easily say that the milk saver is One of the BEST breastfeeding products that you may not know about!
I nursed my first son for a little over a year & Never heard about this.
What is it?
It’s a container you comfortably place on your breast while nursing or pumping the other breast. As you may already know, when milk is coming out from one side, it comes out of the other too. So this product is able to passively collect that milk without having to do ANY work! I love it!!

Every time I collect an ounce, shoot, HALF an ounce I always proclaim the milkie to be worth it’s weight in gold! Haha!
In the description of the product it says you can wear it while out & about, uh, not really Billie! In the picture below you can see how large it is.
BUT you could wear it in the car on your way home if you wanted.
As with most items there are some flaws. For the Milkie I would say the only 2 problems I have come across is if more than 2 oz leaks out, that it overflows & begins to leak out.
In general it’s not generally more than 1.5 oz that leaks from your breast anyway but if you’re particularly full after missing a few feelings than you might run into this more.
The second problem is the lack of a lid or cover.
Believe it or not, I would forget I had the milk saver on & after nursing would go lay my baby down. Well leaning over while wearing this is an obvious no-no, because it will cause all the milk you’ve just collected to spill out.
The only thing I can think to combat that is possibly a lid?
In any case the Milk Saver still does an excellent job & is one of the best gifts you can give a nursing mom.

20130627-155012.jpg
To see a small video about the Milkie, visit my Facebook page
Family Day Out

Leave a Reply

