Pregnancy remarks you hate?

25 Feb

Well, it’s the countdown time!   I am 37 wks. pregnant today..YAY!

I feel every bit of this pregnancy but No I am not over it yet.

I am a little over some of the cliché pregnancy remarks though, such as…”OH! you look like you’re done! You’re ready for baby to come!/You look like you’re ready for baby to be born!” …”Doesn’t she have the look?”

which i typically reply, “Not really, cause then that means there is a baby to care for & right now it’s easier to care for him while letting him grow” 😛

& yet, the comment keeps being repeated by the saaaaaamme person. I’ve begun to view it as the equivalent of, “Somebody’s got a case of the Mondays!!” = D

Of all other prego remarks,

“wow! you look ready to pop!”

“whoa, due any day now huh?” (while you are not even close ; P

I don’t mind them, I actually think they’re funny sometimes : D But for some reason being told I look done w my pregnancy when  I still feel fine & say so starts to irk me.

Have you ever been told a pregnancy remark that you hated or loved?

One Response to “Pregnancy remarks you hate?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 20 Comebacks for “Was it Planned?” | Family Day Out - January 21, 2014

    […] don’t know what it is about being pregnant that makes people feel like they can say whatever they want or ask you personal questions as if they are asking you about the weather. But for people […]

Leave a Reply

