I Love Sushi

16 Sep

465 W. Shaw Avenue  Clovis, CA 93612

3 1/2 Out of 5 Stars

Pros:

  • Have High chairs
  • Have Boosters
  • Loud enough for children but won’t give you a headache.
  • Changing tables in BOTH men & women’s restroom.

Cons:

  • There’s not really room to put car seat in booth & the chairs are too small for that as well.
  • The high chairs can be turned upside down so that u can put the  car seat on the chair but its on a slight tilt so you would have to make sure NOBODY pushes it and that you are RIGHT next to the baby. It’s a little too dangerous for me & I’m too nervous to risk that.
  • No nursing area. The tables are too uncomfortable to nurse at & if you can get a booth in the back, that’ll help, just be sure to not get in view of the tinted window next to you.

Personal Experience:

The name of the restaurant matches how I personally feel when I think of sushi (*sigh 🙂 I have always had a generally good experience there as well. On this particular occasion our waitress was Judy, VERY sweet girl but in general the staff is nice & accommodating. Any questions I had, especially regarding for my child, they were happy to help.

I wish I could rate this place a little higher but as a nursing mother it is not very comfortable & I would have to say that it is more kid friendly rather than baby friendly.

Leave a Reply

